Linking an Account You Manage to a Pricebook

Follow

A Pricebook is a collection of Accounts you manage that have pricing rules applied to them.

The collection of Accounts linked to a Pricebook will have that Pricebook’s pricing rules applied to it by default. An account can only linked to one Pricebook at a time - this ensures an account’s infrastructure expenditure will never be doubly charged.

Linking an Account

 

Step 1: Navigate to the Linked Accounts tab within the Pricebook.

Step 2: Click the link account button.

  • A dropdown menu will come appear that shows all the accounts that can be linked to a Pricebook as well as the current Pricebook the accounts are linked to.

Step 3: Select the accounts that you want to link to an account

  • From the accounts that appear in the dropdown select the accounts that you want to link to the Pricebook and click the link button. When you are finished click the close button.

 

Unlinking an Account

Step 1: Navigate to the Linked Accounts tab within the Pricebook.

Step 2: Select accounts from the list that you wish to unlink

Step 3: Click the unlink accounts button

  • All of the accounts that are unlinked will then be attached to the default Pricebook.



Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk